Australasian College of Dermatologists
Sydney, Australia
Quick facts
- World rank
- Unranked
- Acceptance rate
- —
- Students
- 136
- International students
- 0%
- Institution type
- —
- Founded
- —
Overview
The Australasian College of Dermatologists (ACD) is Australia’s accredited training body and peak professional and membership organisation for medical specialists in dermatology. Its work encompasses skin, hair and nail health education, information and advocacy. The specialist training program provides four years of supervised practical training, with rotations across city and rural settings and large and small hospital practices. Five state-based faculties oversee implementation of the national program. Trainees have access to National Skin School webinars, online modules, the Annual Scientific Meeting and faculty events, and may apply for accredited overseas training positions. Successful completion leads to FACD. The College also assesses medical practitioners with overseas dermatology qualifications seeking to practise in Australia and supports research, professional development, community engagement and improved access to dermatology care.
Fields of study
- Dermatology
Accreditation: Australian Medical Council
Admissions requirements
- IELTS (minimum)
- —
- TOEFL iBT (minimum)
- —
- GPA (minimum)
- —
- Intakes
- February
- Application deadlines
- Not specified
- Rolling admissions
- No
- Admissions contact
- Not specified
Requirements differ between programs. Check the program page and the university's admissions office for the latest criteria.
Tuition & costs
International students
Varies by program
Domestic students
Varies by program
Annual training fee for the Fellowship program is approximately $8,200. SIMG assessment fees are significantly higher (approx $9,500).
Tuition varies by program. Confirm with the university before applying.
Official fee source (opens in a new tab)Programs
| Program | Level | Duration | Tuition | Deadline | Intakes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dermatology Training Program (opens in a new tab) | — | 4 years | Varies | Varies | — |
Information last verified Sep 22, 2026. Last updated Oct 14, 2026. Fees, deadlines and requirements change — always confirm with the university.
